Fax 610-962-5533

About Us

A Brief History of Our Company

Jerry Shaeffer as a child in front of the company truck.

A BRIEF HISTORY ABOUT OUR COMPANY

Shaeffer Electric is a third generation, family owned and operated electrical construction company.  William started the company in 1908 and built it through constant attention to detail, customer service, and innovation.  We are proud to have survived two world wars, the Great Depression, and countless other challenges.

Today, the company has three principal owners:  Paul Shaeffer, Bernie Shaeffer and Kevin Pinkerton.  Collectively, all have over 110 years of estimating, project management, and electrical construction experience in the Philadelphia marketplace.

PRINCIPALS

Paul Shaeffer
Partner

30+ Years Experience pshaeffer@shaefferelectric.com

Bernie Shaeffer
Partner

30+ Years Experience
IBEW Journeyman bshaeffer@shaefferelectric.com

Kevin Pinkerton
Partner

20+ Years Experience
kevin@shaefferelectric.com

ASSOCIATES

Kate Shaeffer
Estimator / Project Manager

kshaeffer@shaefferelectric.com

Jon McGready
Estimator / Project Manager

IBEW Journeyman
jmcgready@shaefferelectric.com

Warren Immel
Estimator / Project Manager

wimmel@shaefferelectric.com

Tom Shaeffer
BIM Detailer

ttshaeffer@shaefferelectric.com

Em Shaeffer
BIM Detailer

eshaeffer@shaefferelectric.com

​Sean Pinkerton
Operations Manager

OFFICE STAFF

Anne Smink
Office Manager

asmink@shaefferelectric.com

Nancy Urbanski
Accounts Receivable

nurbanski@shaefferelectric.com

​Marie Palumbo
Controller

​mpalumbo@shaefferelectric.com